Lets Shop

Who here likes clothes shopping? In the past I loathed shopping. It was a constant reminder of how unhealthy I had become. Shopping has become a part of my weight loss journey that I have thoroughly enjoyed!! I have loved going shopping for jeans or new tops because it was exciting to me to say, “Nope, this is too big. Better get the next size down!” I still struggle with the instinct to walk straight for the plus section when walking into Kohls. Today I received a gift of a new bathing subasic-one-piecesit. You want to hear something crazy? I have really never worn a swimsuit before. I have always worn shorts and a t-shirt for as long as I can remember. I am so looking forward to walking on the beach in a swimsuit and being proud of how look. I love that everyday is a new experience. Since I have lost the weight, I feel confident and I get to experience new things everyday. Just last week, I went to a carnival in Chicago. While we were walking around I kept thinking, “Hmm… that looks fun. I wonder what the weight limit is?” ppssssttt… gues what… IT DOESN”T MATTER ANYMORE!! Every year my sister-in-law takes me to Holiday World, and every year I have to sit out on rides because I cannot fit in the seats on that particular rollercoaster. This year I can do anything!!  Life is so new and exciting. I get to enjoy life like never before!! Don’t you want to do the same?

Leave a comment